Network Marketing: Good or Bad?

Posted on Updated on

Now here’s a subject that will strike a nerve with most people, so don’t take any offense to this but it’s something that I have had on my mind for a while. To clarify I am a fan of network marketing, and as controversial as it may be it is incredibly important to business now and in the future. Businesses like network marketing operate at a scale that is above what most people consider to be an option, kind of like preparing your food before your week start to guarantee your success in your diet like with Quick Paleo Meal Prep. Again before we get into this I would like to ask you to keep an open mind and consider the possibilities of options outside of your situation, and how branching out could lead to great things!

MY EXPERIENCE IN NETWORK MARKETING

I was always one who had a hard time considering businesses who recruited and sold, like network marketing, as legitimate businesses. When I heard about friends who started working with a company and wanted me to watch a presentation I would always nervously respond with a vague answer like “yea, that sounds good” or “hmm that’s interesting”. But I later realized that the only reason that I really didn’t have the same passion for what they were offering me was that I wasn’t interested in what they were selling. Most of the time those companies were pushing supplements that could be found at the grocery store for 80% less and you wouldn’t be harassed about setting up recurring orders to lock you in. However, I encountered a company that struck a cord with me, Primerica Financial Services and this company, if you haven’t heard of it before, is about getting people out of debt along with providing life insurance as well as investments. They also handle car and home owner insurance as well as long term care, they have the financial world by the throat essentially. And this was something I could be passionate about! I started as fast as I could and learned all I could about the company and what it took to be successful with them, which didn’t take much convincing because the top earners were pulling in about 4 million per year! Sadly after 2 years of giving it everything I had I came up short and with little results, or so I thought.

WHAT I LEARNED

I am still with the company and am passionate about investments, but I have found alternate ways to make passive income and develop myself as a business owner. And I have Primerica to thank for it, I would have been stuck in the same dead in job chasing a paycheck and doing my best to just survive if I had not been introduced to this company! After coming to know Primerica and the joys of being paid with passive income, I quickly learned how to work hard and develop other avenues that would benefit others while providing a source of income for my family that allows me to be around more. I learned that these companies are around as a sales force for the larger companies they work with, and offer a REAL opportunity for those who are willing to work. The only problem is, and this was my problem as well. most people just don’t want to work! Most of these companies have an incredible system in place, and if you just run the system you will win, and if not then you won’t which I know all to well. However, I would not trade my employment with Primerica for anything! I learned so much and made so many friends who are now winning in life as well.

IF BUSINESS IS YOUR GOAL

I would HIGHLY recommend you find a local Network Marketing company that you can be passionate about, if you’re not passionate then you won’t be able to gain anything monetarily or emotionally from the experience. Find a company that fits your interest and stick with it for up to two years, and don’t give up because you just might make it! Don’t join a company with the goal of quitting and saying you did it, but give it everything you have and learn all they can teach you about being a moral and ethical person in the business world. You will learn so much that carries over into learning a different business, not to mention that if you get uncomfortable there like they teach you that you won’t have any trouble at all handling rejection of any kind! So if you know you want to be a business owner in the future then go join a company and get out of your comfort zone! I’m not paid a dime to say any of this, but I want you to experience what it’s like to push and grind without knowing if what you’re doing is going to pay off, to go up to strangers and ask for help, to go talk to people and be in situations you would never have thought you’d be in before. I believe in you because I know the impact it can have on your life, and the person it can transform you into! Just do it and have fun with it already!

YOUR CHALLENGE

If business is truly your goal then make time to look into a network marketing company to work with and learn from. Find one you’re passionate about and join, and DON’T LET MONEY STOP YOU, If you’re doing it for money then why is money also your reason to not do it?? Just join and connect yourself to leaders and learn business in the trenches, you might not be there forever but you’ll learn more about yourself and others than you could imagine!

RESOURCES: Primerica, Barbell Business, Robert Kiyosaki, Donald Trump, entrepreneur.com

Leave a Reply

