How Your Fitness Affects Your Business

Posted on

If you haven’t already, please check out the YouTube channel
Are you ever so tired after a long day at work that the thought of working out just sounds exhausting? Or you wake up in the morning after snoozing through 45 mins of alarms to avoid the workout? This could be related to your diet, which is easily remedied in the book Quick Paleo Meal Prep, this book outlines how to structure your meal plan and get ahead of the potential hindrances to your workouts. But above all else you need to find a way to get through the 5pm or morning blues, because you could be leaving hundreds if not thousands of dollars in revenue on the table! 
WHAT’S THE BIG DEAL ABOUT WORKING OUT?


Well for starters there’s no better way to get yourself firing on all cylinders than to apply a jolt to your system! Let’s look at your morning workout, you’ve been asleep and mostly motionless for a good 5-8 hrs, and I’m assuming your not vibrating with energy once you get your 45 minutes of 5-10 minute broken sleep cycles from hitting the snooze over and over. This isn’t going to fade away as the day goes on either, you might get a pick me up if someone cuts you off in traffic or spills their coffee on you, but the tired feeling will stay with you. 

Now I’m sure you know the inverse of this story, you wake up and force yourself out of bed and into your workout clothes, get a decent breakfast and head to the gym. After 45 minutes you would have spent half asleep and procrastinating, you’re now amount the top 20% of performers! You leave the gym with momentum and success on your mind. You get to work and hit the ground running, while leaving the other morning zombies in the dust! You out perform everyone consistently all day, and all because you made one decision to get the day started with activity! The same goes for the afternoon workouts. 
WHICH WORKOUTS FOR THE MORNING


You want to do something that’s going to involve as much physiology as possible to get the full benefit. I recommend a compound movement that focuses on STRENGTH! Not only does heavy training get motor skills working, but if your training at or above 80% of your max then you’re involving the nervous system, and you’ll be vibrating by the time you’re done! Follow this up with some high intensity something or other and you have a recipe for a great start to the day! Stay strong! 
YOUR CHALLENGE 

Don’t skip your next workout, and implement some sort of moderately heavy training followed by high intensity cardio for 4-8 minutes. I promise you that you’ll be able to note a lasting surge in energy for the rest of the day!

4 thoughts on “How Your Fitness Affects Your Business

    James said:
    May 19, 2015 at 3:24 pm

    My problem is that it bothers me when I don’t workout. I’m pretty compulsive during the week of getting up at 4 a.m. to be at the gym by 5. It’s a great way to start the day. Thing is, for the past several days, I’ve been at a professional conference in Portland with no access to any sort of gym. Once working out becomes a habit, it becomes part of life. I miss that part of my life.

    Liked by 2 people

      fellochrist said:
      May 19, 2015 at 3:49 pm

      That’s an excellent insight James! I know I struggle with the same thing when I go out of town or am away from my home gym. What do you usually do to remedy this?

      Like

    Val said:
    May 20, 2015 at 3:12 am

    If I’m stuck at home with the kiddos and can’t make it to the Box, I usually pick a road WOD from this website (http://www.unleashtheevolution.com/road-wods/) or I chose one from the MyWOD app, under the “Common” section, all the way at the bottom, they also have road WODs to do, usually with minimal equipment and bodyweight movements. I only have a KB at home, so I rely on that and my body if I can’t make it in to the gym. I usually end up using a picnic table bench or park bench for box jumps as well. This way, my daughters get to play at the playground and Mama gets her workout in while showing a healthy lifestyle to the kids! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      TheMindMuscle said:
      May 20, 2015 at 3:18 am

      Excellent suggestions! Gotta get it in when you can and that’s a great example of improvising to get the most out of your time 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

