2 More Weeks And I’m Done!

Posted on Updated on

As you can see, I eat what I preach! And that’s cinnamon on top not mold 😉
It was a spectacular weekend to say the least! The new book Quick Paleo Meal Prep Is doing really well, we just need people who have purchased it to leave a review so we will know if there are any places to shore up. It was a great experience to share what I have learned to help other people who are struggling with time to get ready for the week. It’s not so much that people plan to cheat on their diets or mess up meal timing, but if you don’t have the good stuff prepared then it’s hard to make the right choices. We go over all that stuff and how to correct course in the book, but for now let’s get to b’ness.
SLOW CARB PROGRESS


Ok so I’m on my second week following Tim Ferriss’ 4 hour body program. It includes a diet of beans and low glycemic vegetables (I have chipotle EVERY night), strength training and cold therapy. The results so far have been fantastic, but I’m getting close to my ideal body comp so I’m ready to get back to PALEO PREP! This has been a fun experiment, but the foods don’t allow much creativity, so I’ve been eating canned beans and bland chicken for two weeks….ugh. But I’ve settled on two more weeks of this mess and I’m done. I started out at 180 ish and I’m at a lean 172.8 as of this morning. 
COLD THERAPY


As miserable as this has been, I’ve learned a lot about how to easily drop weight FAST. Body heat is a huge piece of calorie expenditure, if you want to burn an extra 500 calories and can stand some discomfort just drink 4 bottles of ICE COLD water. If it doesn’t give you a brain freeze half way through then it’s too warm. How about another 700? Just take a 10 minute shower with nothing but cold water, aside from being the ultimate man maker, it’ll drop your core temperature a few degrees which causes your body to go into hyper drive to level you out again. So if you can stand the cold (and the *cough* effects…guys), then this is a great remedy! 
THE TRICK IS…


Stick with it! Most people fail to realize gains because they’re jumping programs and diets, trying to secret squirrel their way to a perfect program. All you need to do is follow the program someone has laid out, it works and most of the time is proven. Give most things at least 90 days (I’m stopping soon because if my body fat drops anymore I’ll loose ground with what my goals are). The perfectly laid plans with no action fail in comparison to the mediocre program with 100% action. 
YOUR CHALLENGE


Find a program you that gives the best results for your goals, implement it and stick with it for 90 days! I’ve been doing Crossfit football for almost a year and continue to see gains almost every week. It’s not the program, it’s mostly YOUR effort. 

4 thoughts on “2 More Weeks And I’m Done!

    dashafitness said:
    April 28, 2015 at 12:56 am

    That looks delicious!! I’m going to make some shepherd’s pie for meal prep soon 😉 !

    Liked by 1 person

      fellochrist said:
      April 28, 2015 at 1:21 am

      Thank you! It’s been my go to meal for post workouts for about a year, and I still LOVE it!

      Like

    jncthedc said:
    April 29, 2015 at 7:12 pm

    Dedication is what it’s all about. As we begin to recognize our own self worth and realize that no one is going to take better care of our bodies than ourselves, some of us wake up and smell the roses. People claim that quality of life is more important than quantity, however, few are willing to commit to what it takes to having true quality. As all of us gently speak this important message, I believe more action will be taken by people in time.

    Thank you for the posting.

    Liked by 1 person

      fellochrist said:
      April 29, 2015 at 7:15 pm

      Thank you! I do what I can, I’ll admit that I live for cheat day though haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

