When paleo prep fails

Posted on Updated on

so I just got back from a weekend trip to S. Texas to see family, and only had a post workout meal prepped for the week (still questionable if it was past experation, but I’m still alive so we’ll see). 

SO WHAT DO I DO WHEN I DONT HAVE FOOD PREPPED?

Target! For what I would have paid for a similar meal at a food chain or restaurant, I got twice the quality and quantity. Broccoli and cauliflower, tuna and black beans with the splurge drink (but no added sugar or flavors so it’s all good), for $8! 

WHY THE BEANS??

Some keyboard warriors might be planning a protest as you read this, saying that “legumes aren’t paleo!”. To this I say, easy brave heart, and keep in mind I train twice per day 3 days per week. So if I don’t have a high calorie legume in there somewhere I have the social appeal of a starving crocodile. 

HAVE A GREAT DAY!

Leave a Reply

